Pumpkins and Cat Eyes

Had delicious pumpkin spaghetti for dinner thanks to Red’s recipe (just throw Pumpkin, Cream, Onion, Garlic, Sage together and we added Butternut Squash – try it!). I’ve never really thought pumpkin’s to be for anything else but carving but it was actually super yummy! Pumpkin Pie is also a big thing here over thanksgiving which I unfortunately didn’t get to try. I did however have a Pumpkin Spiced Latte which I can’t make up my mind on, drinkable but I don’t think I would order it again.

Canadians are far more into Halloween than we are at home with everyone getting into the spirit, they even had a pumpkin carving competition in my residence! I never really did much for Halloween when I was younger so I try to take advantage of the opportunity to dress up now! Have always thought crazy contact lenses look amazing so I gave them a go (I was awful at putting them in though!). Throughout the night one kept slipping round to the wrong angle which made me look very deranged! Had some amazing false nails too but they lasted approximately 10 minutes which is when I got so frustrated at them and pulled them off.

Happy Halloween!

Leave a Reply

