Working with English Heritage

My experiences working with English Heritage, posted on my University’s History blog

READING HISTORY

Part II student Jessica Freedland shares her experience working with English Heritage:

A few lectures into the second year Historical Themes in Practice module, Jeremey Ashbee from English Heritage came to talk to us. He discussed the work that he does now, and the steps he took to get there. I have always known that I want to do something with my degree that involves History, and as I have always enjoyed museums and historical sites, heritage seemed like a good area to look into.

Dr Ashbee said that he has been able to offer some work shadowing to students in the past. I plucked up the courage to chat to him after the lecture and I managed to get his email through Professor Grant. I had to chase it up a few times but I was able to negotiate getting on the Properties Historians team trip to the newly…

View original post 687 more words

Leave a Reply

